Order for Guest
Your shopping cart is empty.

Coronavirus: Suspended performances at the Wycombe Swan 

Updated 1 April 2020, 7:05pm

As a result of recent Government guidance discouraging mass gatherings – events and performances at Wycombe Swan that were scheduled to take place before Sunday 26 April 2020 have been suspended. Some shows beyond this date may also be subject to suspension or rescheduling.

The Wycombe Swan Theatre building and box office are temporarily closed.  

Advice For Ticket Holders

We are working to reschedule as many of the affected performances as we can. Inevitably this will not be possible for all events - and some shows will not be rescheduled.

Performances where a decision has been made are listed below and we will be updating this list regularly.

These procedures apply for all bookings made direct with the venue. If you booked through a third party agency (Ticketmaster, See Tickets) please contact them directly.

Rescheduled events

  • Craig Revel Horwood rescheduled to Thursday 15th October 2020
  • The Bowie Collective rescheduled to Monday 12th October 2020
  • Giovanni Pernice – This Is Me rescheduled to Thursday 2nd July 2020
  • That’ll Be The Day rescheduled to Saturday 15th August 2020
  • Burn the Floor rescheduled to Wednesday 22nd July 2020
  • The Elvis Years rescheduled to Saturday 31st October 2021
  • Someone Like You the Adele Songbook rescheduled to Friday 14th August 2020
  • Friends the Musical Parody rescheduled to Thursday 25th February 2021
  • The Wizard of Oz Easter Panto rescheduled to Monday 12th April 2021
  • David Baddiel: Trolls Not The Dolls rescheduled to Saturday 3rd October 2020
  • One Night in Dublin rescheduled to Thursday 3 September 2020
  • Russell Watson rescheduled to Wednesday 23rd September 2020 at 7.30pm
  • Tim Vine rescheduled to Wednesday 10th February 2021
  • Tom Stade rescheduled to Wednesday 28th October 2020
  • Rhod Gilbert rescheduled to Wednesday 13th January 2021
  • Jack Dee rescheduled to Monday 14th September 2020
  • Rob Beckett rescheduled to Tuesday 15th September 2020
  • Coldplace rescheduled to Friday 26th February 2021
  • Thank ABBA For The Music rescheduled to Thursday 13th May 2021
  • An Audience with Mark 'Billy' Billingham rescheduled to Monday 26th October 2020
  • Les Musicals recheduled to Wednesday 29th September 2021 
  • Midnight Train to Georgia - A Celebration of Gladys Knight rescheduled to Thursday 1st July 2021
  • Motown Dinner Dance rescheduled to Saturday 10th October 2020
  • Simon Evans - The Work of the Devil rescheduled to Friday 26th March 2021
  • Lost in Music rescheduled to Thursday 8th April 2021
  • Adam Kay rescheduled to Friday 2nd October 2020
  • The Glenn Miller and Big Band Spectacular rescheduled to Tuesday 13th October 2020
  • Gyles Brandreth rescheduled to Monday 10th May 2021
  • Tropicana Nights 90s (Fri 24 April) rescheduled to Saturday 12th September 2020 and Saturday 7th November 2020
  • Hellfire Comedy Club (March, April, May, June and July) rescheduled to September, October, November, and December
  • Raver Tots (Sun 26 April) rescheduled to Sunday 11th October 2020
  • Allo Allo Comedy Dinner (Sat 30 March) rescheduled to Saturday 12th September 2020 and Saturday 6th November 2020
  • Mammy’s Boys Comedy Dinner on Saturday 28th March and 13th June rescheduled to Saturday 12th September 2020 and Saturday 14th November 2020
  • Bring Your Own Baby Comedy (Thu 2 April, Thu 11 June, Thu 9 July) rescheduled to Thursday 10th September and Thursday 5th November 2020 
  • Tea and Tour (Sun 5 April, Sun 10 May, Wed 10 June) rescheduled to Wed 8th July, Thu 17th September, Wed 14th October and Thu 26th November 2020
  • Ed Byrne rescheduled to Thursday 11th February 2021
  • West End Musicals Dinner Dance rescheduled to Saturday 26th September 2020
  • John Bishop rescheduled to Wednesday 14th October 2020
  • Big Girls Don’t Cry rescheduled to Wednesday 7th April 2021
  • Robert White rescheduled to Friday 2nd October 2020
  • Baby Broadway (Sat 16 May) rescheduled to Sat 15th August, Sat 10th October, and Sat 12th December
  • Bec Hill rescheduled to Friday 11th September 2020
  • Tony Adams rescheduled to Tuesday 25th May 2021
  • Mamma Mia Dinner Dance (Fri 17 Jul) rescheduled to Saturday 5th September 2020 and Saturday 28th November 2020

Events that will not be rescheduled

  • Curtains The Musical - Tuesday 24th - Saturday 28th March
  • Now That’s What I Call Country – Friday 15th May
  • Balletboyz – Monday 11th May
  • Holes – Tuesday 31 March – Sat 4 April
  • Julian Dutton – Last of the Summer Wine – Friday 27th March
  • Havana Nights - Sunday 22nd March
  • My First Ballet: Cinderella - Sat 25th - Sun 26th April
  • Milos - Wednesday 8th April
  • A Tribute to Ariana and JoJo Siwa - Tuesday 14th April
  • The Guilty Feminist - Thursday 14th May
  • The Joe Longthorne Songbook - Wednesday 20th May
  • Tea Dance - Tue 21st April, Tue 12th May, Tue 23rd June, Tue 21st July
  • Easter Workshops - Grease/The Wizard of Oz - Mon 6th & Tue 7th April
  • Hits out of Hell - The Meatloaf Songbook - Sat 18th April
  • Spirit of the Blitz - Thu 23rd April
  • Radio Live - Wed 10th June
  • Ian Waite and Vincent Simone Act 2 - Thu 11th June

Shows (including past events) not listed above remain under discussion. 

This list will be updated regularly and we will contact ticket holders by email when their scheduled event is affected


My show has been rescheduled to a new date – what should I do?

We will email all ticket holders to inform them of the new date

The new dates for performances that have been rescheduled so far are listed above.

  • If you are able to attend on the new date your original tickets will remain valid. You do not need to take any action.
  • If you are unable to attend on the new date there is a form to complete to let us know, which would have also been emailed to you. Reimbursment will be using a voucher system.

My show is not being rescheduled – what should I do?

You should receive an email confirming that your booking will be reimbursed through a voucher credit system.  Our Box Office team will arrange for the voucher to be issued and it will be sent to you by email.

Vouchers will be for the full value of your tickets (including any fees). They can be redeemed against a future show.

My show isn’t listed below – what should I do?

We are updating the list regularly as the status of shows is confirmed. Please check back.

We will also email tickets holders when an event is confirmed as rescheduled or no longer going ahead.


You will appreciate the unprecedented nature of the current situation; and the volume of customer enquiries we are receiving at this time.  Further updates will be provided through updates to this page and by email to ticket holders.