Book Tickets

Now That’s What I Call Country

Wycombe Swan

Fri 15 May 2020 | 20:00

Now That’s What I Call Country

Please Note: This performance has been suspended due to the Coronavirus outbreak.  Full details are available here

A laugh and cry, feel good evening with a history of country music thrown in, Now That’s What I Call Country: The Roadshow 2020 is the low down on the hoedown – the greatest gig you’ve yet to get to.

With thirty all-time country classics performed by Lonesome Roses, featuring multi award-winning Irish singer songwriter Megan O’Neill whose song ‘Don’t You’ was featured in the hit TV show Nashville, this is a musical journey that spans two centuries of country music in the company of one of its brightest stars.

Country music knows no bounds and these songs have sound tracked our lives for generations, from stone soul standards like Patsy Cline’s ‘Crazy’, John Denver’s ‘Take Me Home Country Roads’ and Dolly Parton’s immortal ‘9 to 5’, right up to recent hits including Old Crow Medicine Show’s ‘Wagon Wheel’ and ‘My Church’ by Maren Morris via landmarks like Johnny Cash’s ‘Folsom Prison Blues’, Willie Nelson’s ‘On the Road Again’ and ‘Boulder To Birmingham’ by Emmylou Harris.

The title track is co-written by Nicole Taylor who wrote this year’s hit movie Wild Rose starring Jessie Buckley and Julie Walters.

As well as Megan O’Neill, whose last album Ghost of You topped the iTunes charts, The Lonesome Roses feature award- winning songwriter Darren Hodson from the Southern Companion and a band of in-demand session musicians whose credits include Tom Jones, Lulu, Lana Del Ray, Mark Knopfler, James Morrison, Dr Hook and many more.   



Tickets £32
VIP £46 (Includes pre-show meet and greet and best seats in the house)
Friends £5 off
Groups 10+ One free ticket with every ten purchased


Where applicable fees and charges are included in the stated ticket prices. An optional postage fee may apply. Fee-free booking for Friends of Wycombe Swan; Groups of 10+ please call 01494 552875 to buy fee-free.